• You are here:
  • News
  • New Scientific Committee Members Announced

We are pleased to announce the following members have been appointed to serve on the IUGA Scientific Committee, beginning January 1, 2020:

Bärbel Junginger (Germany)

Jan Willem de Leeuw (The Netherlands)

Marie Paraiso (USA)

This will be the second term for Marie Paraiso, and the first term for both Bärbel Junginge and Jan Willem de Leeuw. The Scientific Committee is chaired by Maria Bortolini (Brazil) and oversees the development of Annual Meeting program content, including the review and (blind) judgement of abstract submissions.

Share This: