Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
IUGA Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Urogyn News
Calendar Dates

8/22/2015 » 8/23/2015
eXchange Program

9/17/2015 » 9/19/2015
2015 ESSIC Annual Meeting

Committees: Research & Development

Dr. Dorothy Kammerer-Doak
The main duty of the IUGA Research and Development Committee is to review research applications and award grant funding for original research in the field of urogynecology. The Committee also develops and promotes research projects through its members and interested individuals.

Current Projects
Recently, an update for the Pelvic Organ Prolapse and Urinary Incontinence Questionnaire was validated in the English language as part of a multi-center project. This updated version, the PISQ-R (Revised), is currently undergoing translation-validation in multiple languages. Additionally, a manuscript from the committee regarding recommendations and standardization for the evaluation of pelvic organ prolapse will soon be published. We have also established a new subcommittee, a Basic Science and Biomechanical Research Interest Group to facilitate research through international collaboration in these areas.

Current Members
Dorothy Kammerer-Doak Jonathan Duckett Christian Phillips
Mohamed Abdel-fattah Gamal Ghoniem Rajeev Ramanah
Wael Agur Sharif Ismail Diaa E.E.Rizk
Hazem Al-Mandeel Debjyoti Karmakar Alejandra Ruiz Zapata
Kaven Baessler Manon Kerkhof Kamil Svabik
Tony Bazi Thomas Man-Jung Hung Satoru Takahashi
Oscar Contreras Mitesh Parekh  

Future Projects
Future projects include the development of an international surgical database, the development of an anatomical computer generated teaching module, and review of best practice for the treatment of recurrent stress urinary incontinence.

Group Feed
Sameera Al Basri joined the group Committees: Research & Development.
Posted Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Fay L. CHAO joined the group Committees: Research & Development.
Posted Friday, March 06, 2015
ALINE T. ALVES joined the group Committees: Research & Development.
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Adi Y. Weintraub joined the group Committees: Research & Development.
Posted Saturday, February 21, 2015
Ole A. Dyrkorn joined the group Committees: Research & Development.
Posted Wednesday, February 04, 2015
 More »

Recently Updated Profiles
Diaa E. Rizk, Hazem El Ashmawi, Ashraf Dawood, Imad Mahmoud, Alejandra M. Ruiz Zapata


Not an IUGA member? Sign-up for regular updates here.