Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
IUGA Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Urogyn News
Calendar Dates

2/4/2015 » 2/7/2015

2/6/2015 » 2/7/2015
Advanced Pelvic Floor Reconstructive Surgery Course

2/10/2015 » 2/11/2015
London Cadaver Masterclass 2015

Laparoscopic Urogynaecology

Committees: Public Relations

Dr. Lynsey Hayward
The purpose of the committee is to increase the profile of IUGA, encourage membership and provide products such as the patient information brochures that promote both IUGA but also the spread knowledge about pelvic floor dysfunction.

Current Projects
To date we have produced a series of 24 illustrated patient information brochures that are available to download free from the patient information section of the website. We are now in the process of translating these brochures into several languages (15 and counting!) so they are as widely available as possible to IUGA members. Some of the brochures are printed as a tri-fold version and available for purchase at cost price from the IUGA online store at The PR Committee just recently produced a Pelvic Floor Dysfunction Anatomical and Surgical flip chart which is wildly popular and now available for sale on the online store.

Current Members
Lynsey Hayward Jagdish Gandhi Oscar Aguirre
Ahmed Al-Badr Julio Alvarez Robert Hakvoort
Astrid Vollebregt Maya Basu Robert Moore
David Holmes Michael Halaskav Ryan Stratford
Francis Githae Muriithi Mitesh Parekh   Vivian Aguilar
Jacqueline Cahill Olanrewaju Sorinola Xiaoming Gong

Future Projects
The committee is currently working on a press packet which will be used to help IUGA attract media attention in countries where its educational programs are held. We are also working on a series of patient videos for the patient information section of the IUGA web site and adding new, informative leaflets every few months.  

If you are interested in contributing to the PR committee or have some ideas you would like us to develop, we would love to hear from you. Please let us know how IUGA can serve you better.
Group Feed
Francis G. Muriithi joined the group Committees: Public Relations.
Posted Friday, March 22, 2013
iuga office joined the group Committees: Public Relations.
Posted Thursday, February 17, 2011
IUGA Administrator wrote on the Committees: Public Relations wall: TEST
Posted Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Recently Updated Profiles
Michael Halaska MD PhD Professor, Fouzia Memon, Julio A. Alvarez, Lynsey Hayward MD, Robert D. Moore


Not an IUGA member? Sign-up for regular updates here.