Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
IUGA Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar Dates

2/22/2018 » 2/24/2018
AUGS Urogyn Update 2018

2/27/2018 » 3/3/2018
SUFU 2018 Winter Meeting

3/22/2018 » 3/24/2018
RCOG World Congress 2018, Singapore

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall consist of the President, Past-President, one member nominated by the President, and two members-at-large elected by a majority vote of the regular members for a (two) 2-year non-renewable term, and shall prepare and submit to the Board of Directors at each annual meeting nominations for each elected office. At the committee’s discretion, one, two or more candidates may be suggested for each open position. A call for nominations will be issued to the membership prior to the Annual Meeting, and submissions must be qualified, inter alia, with curriculae vitae, position statements and records of IUGA involvement as described in the IUGA Policies. The IUGA office will not assist candidates in campaigning or canvassing. Positions requiring nominations by the Nominating Committee include: Vice-President, the Secretary Elect, the Treasurer, the International Advisory Board, Chairpersons of the Research & Development, Terminology & Standardization, Education, Publication, and Public Relations Committees, and the chairperson and members of the Scientific Committee. Any person so nominated shall have given his/her prior consent. The approved slate shall be presented to the membership at the annual business meeting, at which time additional nominations may be solicited from the floor.

The Nominating Committee:

  • Lynsey Hayward
  • Bob Freeman
  • Stavros Athanasiou
  • Suvit Bunyavejchevin
  • Michael Moen

Not an IUGA member? Sign-up for regular updates here.